Welcome home


Well, I’m not sure why, but I have moved from blogger to wordpress.  So “hello” to those who don’t know me and “nice to see you” to those who do.

My blog has seen various levels of activity over the last seven years and when I started it back on aol hometown I didn’t think that it would have documented so much trauma.  Life then seemed quite idyllic and perhaps I am having some of those same feelings of hope.  Or perhaps I just have the freedom and space to think at the moment.  It feels like an indulgence.

Of course, with the work I was doing previously, it would have been difficult and inappropriate to comment on the www about the things I was dealing with, something that at least one of my previous employers should have borne in mind but I am not bitter or twisted; well perhaps only a tad, only enough to leave a metaphorical eggy burp.

It really all has been a blessing of sorts.  I will not give credit to my changed life to anyone apart from myself.  To those who might wish to, I say they cannot claim that they knew it would be for the best. The fact is that they didn’t really know or care; I know that it has saved me and therefore saved our little piece of the universe.

I can’t adequately express the tsunami of change that has hit us and every so often, it seems, hits us again.  What I can tell you is that I am glad that we are all still here bobbing, slightly dishevelled, surrounded by the flotsam and jetsam of “normal” life.

Leave a Reply

